Image result for having a baby cartoon

 

Parenting Classes are available to all our clients and fathers of the babies, because we want you to feel prepared when your baby arrives. The classes usually occur at the center every other Thursday at 12pm. Class subjects vary from one week to another, therefore you don’t want to miss a single one! Our teachers will offer information on Pediatric New Born Care, Breastfeeding, Car Seat Safety, Fertility Information, Nutrition, Budgeting, etc. Click on the link below to see our schedule. Lunch, door prizes and child care are provided! We look forward to answering all your baby questions!

 

 

Classes for 2018-2019
Time: 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Place: The Unexpected Pregnancy Center

 

Thurs., Sept 27          Pediatric New Born Care Katie Stroud, RN
Thurs., Oct. 11           Breastfeeding Carolyn Dwyer, RN
Thurs., Oct. 25           CPR/Car Seat Safety Acad. Ambulance /Police Department
Thurs., Nov. 8            Focus on Fertility, I Brittany Thomson, UPC Director
Thurs., Nov. 29          Focus on Fertility, 2 Brittany Thomson, UPC Director
Thurs., Dec. 13          Dentistry Henagan’s Dentistry
Thurs., Dec. 20          Christmas Party/Birth of Jesus Sister Mary Peter
Thurs., Jan. 10           Child Safety Katie Popp, RN
Thurs., Jan. 24           Nutrition TBA
Thurs., Feb. 14           Breastfeeding Carolyn Dwyer, RN
Thurs., Feb. 28           Budgeting Don Olga
Thurs., Mar. 14           Family Support/Relationships Mike Norris
Thurs., Mar. 28           Early Childhood Success Kim Vice
Thurs., April 11          Easter Party Pastor Armand Prentiss